New Rule for Unified Field Markings

Included in the National Federation of State High School Associations (NFHS) and US Lacrosse rule changes for the 2018 high school lacrosse season was the approval of an optional 120-yard unified field size that can be used for both boys’ and girls’ lacrosse. The existing field sizes for high school lacrosse can still be used, but the unified field is a legal alternative.
Please contact TSLB Chair if you plan to use a Unified field for play.

US Lacrosse Awards

2017 All-Americans
Eliza Cahill, Woodlands
Kate Copeland, St. John’s
Brittany Borchers, Kingwood

2017 Academic All-Americans
Alexandra Bishop, Kingwood
Emma Holsberg, Cy-Fair
Isabelle Martire, Kinkaid

2017 Coach of the Year
Danny Tosh, Woodlands

2017 Jackie Pitts Award
Caroline Downham, Kingwood

State Champions: ESD and Greenhill

Congratulations to all teams competing in this year’s TGHSLL State Championship!  In the Division 1 Championship game, Episcopal School of Dallas defeated Hockaday, 16-10 to claim the title for the first time in school history.  In Division 2, Greenhill defeated Katy with a score of 9-5.

Woodlands, Gulf Coast Lead All-State Selections

Congratulations to the Division 1 and Division 2 All-State Players from the South District!

Division 1 South District All-State
Olivia Deaver, Kingwood
Emma Fransen, Cy-Fair
Belle Martire, Kinkaid
Hayley Reardon, Woodlands

Eliza Cahill, Woodlands
Kate Copeland, St. John’s
Brittany Borchers, Kingwood

Erin Tosh, Woodlands
Carson Copeland, St. John’s
Caroline Rippeto, Episcopal
Chloe Hunter, Kinkaid

Rachel Hall, Cy-Fair


Division 2 South District All-State
Victoria Messmer, Gulf Coast
Jill Klumbach, Katy
Alex Medrano, St. Agnes
Hailie Moore, Klein

Bailey Brown, Katy
Olive Pertuit, Gulf Coast
Bella Samper, Klein

Bailey Jereb, Gulf Coast
Christina Broeckelmann, St. Agnes
Meg Schomburg, Stratford
Reeya Patel, Katy

Sidney Shindler, Gulf Coast

Woodlands and Katy Crowned Champions!

Last night Woodlands and Katy were crowned South District Champions in Division 1 and Division 2, respectfully.  In Division 1, #1 Woodlands defeated #3 St. John’s by a score of 12-8 (Woodlands MVP-Eliza Cahill and St. John’s MVP-Kate Copeland) and #1 Katy beat #2 Gulf Coast, 10-9 (Katy MVP-Bailey Brown and Gulf Coast MVP-Sidney Shindler).  A big thank you to the Woodlands Girls Lacrosse for hosting a great evening of championship games and congratulations to all four teams that will represent the South District at the TGHSLL State Tournament on May 6-7.